By NZHJ September 18, 2017 Industry news

Who were the pick of the individuals, stores & suppliers at this year's PlaceMakers Excellence Awards?

Highlight for many at the end of the 2017 PlaceMakers Conference & Expo took place on Thursday 7 September at the Langham in Auckland.

The following is a list of all the winners with the Finalists bulleted below.

Large Supplier of the Year – Carter Holt Harvey Wood Products NZ

  • MiTek
  • Winstone Wallboards

Medium Supplier of the Year – Sika

  • Fox & Gunn
  • Niagara

Small Supplier of the Year – Aquatica

  • Holdfast
  • Thermakraft

2017 Innovation Award Winner – "Man in a Van" Fastening Strategy & Execution (PlaceMakers Mt Wellington)

  • Chinese Building Industry Engagement Strategy & Execution (collaboration between PlaceMakers New Lynn, Mt Wellington and Marketing)
  • PlaceMakers "Punt For Prizes" Super Rugby Leverage Strategy (PlaceMakers Marketing Team)

Service Award High Achiever of the Year – PlaceMakers Riccarton Trade Associates Team

  • National Office Finance & Commercial Team
  • Sales Team, PlaceMakers Cromwell

Sales Achievement Award Recipients

  • Michael Tonner (Cook St)
  • Alan Howe (Riccarton)
  • Roger McRae (Queenstown)
  • Vaughn Ellis (Riccarton)
  • Reagan Moselen (Waiheke)
  • Shane Harmon (Riccarton)

Trade Account Manager / Sales Rep of the Year – Alan Howe (Riccarton)

  • James Carter (Seaview)
  • Nick Rowley (Mt Wellington)

Branch of the Year – Whitianga (Joe Reece, Operator - top photo with team)

  • PlaceMakers Silverdale
  • PlaceMakers Cook Street
  • PlaceMakers Thames
  • PlaceMakers Alexandra/Cromwell
  • PlaceMakers Wanaka

PlaceMakers Memorial Award Recipient – Steven Marshall (PlaceMakers Wairau Park, Operator - below, with team)

Look out for photos and a full conference report in the October issue of NZ Hardware Journal.

share this